* Democrats Who Voted “No” (or “Present”) on a 2019 House Resolution Condemning BDS

In 2019, H RES 246, a House Resolution condemning the Hamas-linked Boycott, Divestment, & Sanctions (BDS) movement, passed easily by a margin of 398 to 17. Those who voted against it were: Ilhan Omar, Alexandria Ocasio Cortez, Rashida Tlaib, Raul GrijalvaAyanna Pressley, Earl Blumenauer, Andre Carson, Debbie Dingell, Betty McCollum, Mark Pocan, Chellie Pingree, Pramila Jayapal, Sylvia Garcia, Barbara Lee, Bobby Rush, Bonnie Watson Coleman, and Thomas Massie. Those who chose to vote “Present” were Karen Bass, Hank Johnson, Jared Huffman, and Danny Davis.